foodstuff 8: shrimp fried rice


NEW POST NEW POST NEW POST!

It was one of those afternoons where all I had were leftovers and not wanting to eat them plain, (read: I was procrastinating so I decided to actually cook something) I made my favorite leftover ingredient dish: fried rice!

DSC_0776

Ingredients:

  • cooked shrimp
  • rice (I used jasmine rice)
  • chopped onions
  • minced garlic
  • a splash of soy sauce
  • spices: salt, black pepper, cayenne, basil
  • coconut oil for frying

Toss the onions, garlic and shrimp into pre-heated oil, and stir until the garlic is slightly browned, making sure to not burn it. Add some of the spices, and the rice, and stir until everything is evenly mixed. Finally, add a bit of soy sauce to taste, mix, and enjoy! Next time I try this, I want to add vegetables to it: kale or green beans. Or both!

DSC_0779

 

Leave a Reply

