foodstuff 10: homemade chai


Chai chai chai. I could go on and on about how much I love chai and how I try to order it whenever I begin to frequent a coffee / tea place. Since we didn’t have any in the house (shocking, I know), I scoured the internet one morning to see if I could make my own. This was only my second time ever making chai from scratch and I think it turned out pretty well, if not spicier than I’d anticipated. The recipe I followed, albeit loosely, is here. It was the perfect accompaniment to the pumpkin cranberry scones I also made that morning.

DSC_0051

DSC_0048

DSC_0059

PS: I now have a snazzy new banner, all thanks to Canva! Check them out!

Leave a Reply

